November 14, 2006

stay positive

Posted in Journaling at 12:52 am by dearGOD

Sitting here tonight listening to Bill Keller preach about Britney Spears filing for divorce and how it is just another tragic example of marriage in our culture. And how marriage is GOD’s holy institution and how this country is forgetting that. GOD can restore our marriages, if only we let him do that. Divorce will never be a part of GOD’s plan for marriage. Malachi 2:16 http://www.liveprayer.com Everyone check out that website and watch this man, at least once on the I channel at midnight each weekday. This man preaches the truth, the Word, and nothing but the truth.

Everyone keep my mom in your prayers please. She went to her doctor today to have him check on a cat scratch from the other night’s fight with Nina that is inflamed and infected, and though all she needed was antibiotics for that, he gave her some shocking results from some chest x rays he had her do a few weeks ago. He told her that there is a dark mass on one of her lungs. But he told her not to worry about it because it might just be a shadow from one of her breasts or a hernia showing up or it might be a tumor. How do you tell someone you found a dark mass but then tell them not to worry about it? I think she is scared to death. No I know she is. Anyone would be! She called and told me before she got home this evening and the first thing that came to my mind was she has waited her whole life to be happy, thinking she would never get a second chance at a life with her true love, and now that she is almost sixty years old, forty-two years later, she is now getting that second chance and now it very well could be ripped away from her. When she got home today she started crying telling me how she is just now starting to be happy and it might be taken away from her. I just kept telling her to stay positive and to keep believing that it isn’t anything. GOD knows she has had a miserable life and she deserves this chance to be happy for once. Everyone keep her in your prayers.

Tonight I talked to Duddy for a while on the phone. I haven’t talked to him in a few months. Since July 3rd I think when I told him I didn’t want to go to his party with him. It is hard to talk to him now knowing what I know about his health and all that goes with that. It is so sad. He’s wanting to take me out one day just to talk and have fun. I think he is just needing someone to talk to and didn’t want to say it. He’s wanting to take Christian out somewhere with us one day too. I do hope Christian gets to spend some time with him before he can’t anymore. Everyone this man need your prayers too. He isn’t saved, but every now and then we hear him blaring gospel music while he is up in his field by himself. Pray that GOD will somehow use me to bring Duddy to HIM and His love.

Goodnight Christian and Wally. I love y’all!